Writing for fun

GRACE – Can you fathom? Really?

Joel 2:12-13: “Yet even now”, declares the Lord, “return to me with all your heart, with fasting with weeping and with mourning and rend our hearts and not your garments”. Return to the Lord your God for He is gracious and merciful, slow to anger and abounding in steadfast love and he relents over disaster. (ESV)

WHAT!!! Sorry crazy moment right here.

Since my last post I really forgot what I wrote and life got busy full of distraction and certain things I said to do I never did. It became a real challenge. God is so faithful to remind me of it. I just love it. Realizing 5 months has been a long time but I am here now! =D

In this month I was reminded of something that I asked God for last year. The one thing I wanted this year was for Him to reveal to me who He is to me, not according to anybody else or any book but the Bible. I started this journey last year October, God is faithful in reminding me and revealing Himself to me. I love it. If I was really as faithful to Him the last couple of months I think I would’ve known a lot more but He did reveal three things to me so far. The one “thing” He revealed to me this month is something that I thought I knew and thought my heart and mind will be able to handle. But I was wrong! My heart is slowly but surely grasping but my mind can’t fathom! The “thing”, HE IS A GOD OF GRACE!

The scripture I wrote down earlier was given to me one evening after a rough week and being very hard on myself. I think most of the time we punish ourselves, believing the lies that drift us apart from what God is planning for us. We sometimes mess it up ourselves because we feel unworthy of anything. That week that God revealed this to me was one of those weeks where bad decisions and falling into a trap and not being able to turn away from sin got me to fall and I am so grateful for the community I have around me and that God is a God of GRACE! Been at this place many times in the past and was never able to get back up under the quilt and condemnation I felt (one big lie). I am not going to go much further into details; I am astound at GRACE the GOD OF GRACE. Joel 2:12-13 sums it up for me that He is “gracious and merciful, slow to anger and abounding in steadfast love and he relents over disaster” and I am grateful and my heart is bursting with thankfulness that GOD is who He says He is!!!

 

Leave a Reply

